Warsaw Metropolitan Police

Warsaw Metropolitan Police (Komenda Stołeczna Policji) is a law enforcement agency responsible for security of the city of Warsaw, Poland and of 9 surrounding counties. It is a part of Polish National Police and its importance is equivalent to that of a Provincial Police HQ. Warsaw Metropolitan Police employs almost 10,000 police officers and almost 2,000 civil workers.

The main HQ is located in Warsaw, Nowolipie 2 Street in the Mostowski Palace but there are District Police HQ in every of 7 districts of the city of Warsaw and County Police HQ in every of 9 surrounding counties that are part of WMP.